The College of West Anglia

Term dates

2017

4 Sept (Mon) Student programmes commence – full-time Year 1
4 Sept (Mon) 14–16 programmes commence
11 Sept (Mon) Student programmes commence – full-time Year 2 students
Part-time students
12 Sept (Tues) Evening classes commence
14 Sept (Thurs) Evening classes commence
11-15 Sept (Mon-Fri) HE welcome week at King’s Lynn
18 Sept (Mon) HE programmes commence at King’s Lynn
18-22 Sept (Mon-Fri) HE welcome week at Cambridge Campus (Milton)
25 Sept (Mon) HE programmes commence at Cambridge
9 Oct (Monday) Progress review (college closed to students except UcWA/HE students)
20 Oct (Fri) College training day (college closed to students)
23–27 Oct (Mon–Fri) Autumn half term week (college closed to students)
24 Nov (Fri) Progress review (college closed to students except UcWA/HE students)
14 Dec (Thur) Evening classes finish
15 Dec (Fri) Autumn term ends: teaching finishes
20 Dec (Wed) College closes for Christmas break

2018

3 Jan (Wed) College reopens for teaching; spring term starts
9 Jan (Tues) Evening classes commence
11 Jan (Thurs) Evening classes commence
22 Jan (Mon) HE programmes commence at King’s Lynn
29 Jan (Mon) HE welcome week at Cambridge Campus (Milton)
12-16 Feb (Mon-Fri) Spring half term week (college closed to students)
28 March (Wed) Spring term ends; College closes to students for Easter break
16 April (Mon) College training day (college closed to students)
17 April (Tues) Summer term begins; College reopens for teaching
17 April (Tues) Evening classes commence
19 April (Thurs) Evening classes commence
7 May (Mon) Bank holiday (college closed)
28 May (Mon) Bank holiday (college closed)
31 May (Thurs) Evening classes commence
5 Jul (Thur) Evening classes finish
6 Jul (Fri) Summer term ends; teaching finishes